Return to iWEBTOOL

Go Back   iWEBTOOL Talk > Search Engine > Google
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
 
Welcome to iWEBTOOL Talk, where you talk about webmaster-related stuff.
 
Discuss topics which interest you.
With over thousands of threads (topics), we're sure you'll find something that'll interest you.
Ask for help whenever you need it.
We have thousands of members who are available to help you if you need it.
It's absolutely FREE!

 1  Register           2  Browse the board           3  Discuss whatever may interest you!
 


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-23-2007, 03:38 AM   #1
VPM
Senior Member
 
VPM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 280
VPM will become famous soon enough
Default A fake Google website

Came across this link on another forum: google-find-it.com. The poster which mentioned the site on the other forum said he thought it was a genuine Google site.

After doing a WHOIS search I have no doubt it is fake:

Registration Service Provided By: MAIN HOSTING BBS
Contact: +68.67568314

Domain Name: GOOGLE-FIND-IT.COM

Registrant:
N/A
Federico Sebastian Lazarte (lazar@provinassessoria.org)
Pje Santiago del Estero 56
Yerba Buena
Tucumán,4107
AR
Tel. +54.3814350295

Creation Date: 27-Jan-2007
Expiration Date: 27-Jan-2008

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.accountbox.com
ns1.accountbox.com


Administrative Contact:
N/A
Federico Sebastian Lazarte (lazar@provinassessoria.org)
Pje Santiago del Estero 56
Yerba Buena
Tucumán,4107
AR
Tel. +54.3814350295

Technical Contact:
N/A
Federico Sebastian Lazarte (lazar@provinassessoria.org)
Pje Santiago del Estero 56
Yerba Buena
Tucumán,4107
AR
Tel. +54.3814350295

Billing Contact:
N/A
Federico Sebastian Lazarte (lazar@provinassessoria.org)
Pje Santiago del Estero 56
Yerba Buena
Tucumán,4107
AR
Tel. +54.3814350295

Last edited 03-23-2007 at 11:26 AM.
VPM is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
SEO Checklist
Get yourself better ranking with
our "Do-it-Yourself" SEO Checklist.
Click Here
Old 03-23-2007, 06:10 AM   #2
dhscott
Member
 
dhscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London
Posts: 111
dhscott will become famous soon enoughdhscott will become famous soon enough
Default Re: A fake Google website

Yep, someone trying to profit from breaking the rules. They'll lose their account. Take the publisher number, the URL and email it to Google Adsense, I'm sure they'd love to hear they don't need to pay someone else this month!

Oh, and can Mods remove that URL? We don't want to promote that sort of behaviour now do we
__________________
dhscott is offline  
Old 03-23-2007, 04:39 PM   #3
mani
Junior Guru
 Contributor 
 
mani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 578
mani will become famous soon enough
Default Re: A fake Google website

Nice find
__________________
Free Online Addictive Games - Fun flash arcade
Car Specifications - Ultimate Car Guide
mani is offline  
Old 03-23-2007, 06:18 PM   #4
toinkzzz
Member
 
toinkzzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 186
toinkzzz will become famous soon enough
Default Re: A fake Google website

thanks for sharing... it will help me for some time!
__________________
The best of the best TV Shows on DVD! Seaquest DVD, Quantum Leap DVD, One Step Beyond DVD and many more!
toinkzzz is offline  
Old 03-23-2007, 09:11 PM   #5
slamriot
Member
 
slamriot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 153
slamriot will become famous soon enough
Default Re: A fake Google website

The lengths some poeple go to to make an extra dollar....
__________________
Read Signature & Link rule first!
slamriot is offline  
Old 03-24-2007, 11:42 AM   #6
mhmdkhamis
Member
 
mhmdkhamis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 143
mhmdkhamis will become famous soon enough
Default Re: A fake Google website

thanks man
__________________
برامج |اسلام
mhmdkhamis is offline  
Old 03-24-2007, 01:51 PM   #7
kenni
Registered Member
 
kenni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,543
kenni is a splendid one to beholdkenni is a splendid one to beholdkenni is a splendid one to beholdkenni is a splendid one to beholdkenni is a splendid one to beholdkenni is a splendid one to beholdkenni is a splendid one to beholdkenni is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: A fake Google website

That site will probably be removed from Google index. I wonder if the website gets any traffic though -- the Alexa Rank is averaging 43,550 a week.
__________________
Wanna thank someone? Give 'em a rep. More info.
kenni is offline  
Old 03-24-2007, 05:44 PM   #8
kijakarn
Member
 
kijakarn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: pattaya
Posts: 182
kijakarn will become famous soon enough
Default Re: A fake Google website

Thx , some one have told me before ,I couldn't find.
kijakarn is offline  
Old 03-28-2007, 12:44 PM   #9
charlesgan
Senior Member
 
charlesgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: hosting-rebate.com
Posts: 253
charlesgan will become famous soon enough
Default Re: A fake Google website

google dont allow other to use the trademark in domains that not belong to G. will one day get the lawyer letter
__________________
Hostgator - Hostgator reviews hosted at hostgator.com
Bluehost - Bluehost reviews hosted at bluehost.com
Hostmonster - Hostmonster reviews hosted at hostmonster.com
charlesgan is offline  
Old 04-01-2007, 12:30 PM   #10
alemcherry
Senior Member
 
alemcherry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 280
alemcherry will become famous soon enough
Default Re: A fake Google website

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlesgan View Post
google dont allow other to use the trademark in domains that not belong to G. will one day get the lawyer letter
Yup, if that ever become popular enough to make google notice it!
alemcherry is offline  
Old 04-01-2007, 12:37 PM   #11
pcyahoi
Junior Member
 
pcyahoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 29
pcyahoi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: A fake Google website

look at the domain name
I dont think who will believe it is a G official website.

Cant help for those.....
pcyahoi is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
Webmaster Tools Webmaster Tools Click Here
Closed Thread

(Threads which have no activity for more than 30 days are automatically closed.)



Quick Reply
Message:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
domains pagerank4 with traffic - no fake . pixi Domains for Sale 0 01-03-2007 04:14 PM
Page Rankings are fake and cheat !!! selvam_cbe Website Reviews 11 12-10-2006 12:19 AM
real of fake? niek General Talk 9 10-28-2006 11:34 PM
pr8 & pr5 [FAKE PR] Anatoly_ua Domains for Sale 3 07-27-2006 12:15 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin v3.6.7 © 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.