|
| |||||||
![]() | Welcome to iWEBTOOL Talk, where you talk about
webmaster-related stuff.
1 Register
2 Browse the board
3 Discuss whatever may interest you! | |||||||||||||
![]() |
| | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
| | #16 | |
| Junior Member | Quote:
They take this stuff pretty seriousat Google. Why do you think they sometimes mark certain sites on their index as possibly harmful for your machine? My fulltime job is an IT Security Admin at a research 1 university so I know a bit about the different scams and the implications. While the FBI may not track every case they do go after and monitor those who start up these scams for profit and Google has been known to bring legal action. Honestly, using common sense here. Do you think a company like Google will sit by and allow just anyone to spoof their pages and potentially steal user logins? DCMA - digital millenium copyright act
__________________ Sevent.net: Free Free Cpanel website hosting with POP mail and more. HostWorld.org - Free, shared, dedicated, forum, email and blog hosting. All in one place. | |
| | |
| | #17 | |
| Tellin' it like it is!! | Quote:
Uh that letters not from the DMCA Anyhow this is getting hijacked
__________________ Webmaster Resources & Forums / Webmaster Tools & Forum / eCommerce Shopping Basket / Scene Releases | |
| | |
| | #18 |
| Junior Member | Its not from the DMCA but they reference the act which empowers these security companies to request that offending content be removed. The title of the email which I did not put on here had DCMA -phishing - please remove in it. If you're still unsure then contact the company that sent the email and ask. They'll clear it up for you.
__________________ Sevent.net: Free Free Cpanel website hosting with POP mail and more. HostWorld.org - Free, shared, dedicated, forum, email and blog hosting. All in one place. Last edited 01-15-2008 at 06:01 PM. |
| | |
| | #20 |
| Junior Member | Would any of you guys who believe that this is not illegal explain why Google, Orkut, ebay and other big corporations hire security firms to remove any spoofed pages? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phishing How is Orkut or Gmail going to know if you scammed someone or made money off of these pages? Did you every hear of them asking?
__________________ Sevent.net: Free Free Cpanel website hosting with POP mail and more. HostWorld.org - Free, shared, dedicated, forum, email and blog hosting. All in one place. |
| | |
| | #21 | |
| Tellin' it like it is!! | Quote:
Why do you care ??? You should stop spamming this users thread
__________________ Webmaster Resources & Forums / Webmaster Tools & Forum / eCommerce Shopping Basket / Scene Releases | |
| | |
| | #22 |
| Junior Member | I care because I see the people who are affected by things like this. I'd rather this thread be spammed than the internet be spammed with these phishing pages. That's telling it like it is.
__________________ Sevent.net: Free Free Cpanel website hosting with POP mail and more. HostWorld.org - Free, shared, dedicated, forum, email and blog hosting. All in one place. |
| | |
| | #23 | |
| Tellin' it like it is!! | Quote:
Well then go join a phising scam group and leave this thread be Your not doing any good here. you are insinuating people will buy this script for all the wrong reasons. I purchased it just to see how the guy coded it. You came in here like a cyber nanny and tried to destroy this thread.. I dont see anyone playing around with any of your threads! So have a little respect for the user that created this thread and the people that dont want to hear your boring crying that has already been stressed all over the internet
__________________ Webmaster Resources & Forums / Webmaster Tools & Forum / eCommerce Shopping Basket / Scene Releases | |
| | |
| | #24 |
| Junior Member | I see that everytime I've answered one of your questions or statements you jump to another 'point' when the answers aren't what you want to hear. Show me where any of my other threads have potential phishing or scamming content and I'll debate about that all you want. I don't see you trying to disprove the other posters who said this was a scammer at work. I already addressed your concerns and was referring my earlier post to another member. If you don't like what is being said then please don't get involved.
__________________ Sevent.net: Free Free Cpanel website hosting with POP mail and more. HostWorld.org - Free, shared, dedicated, forum, email and blog hosting. All in one place. |
| | |
| | #25 |
| Junior Guru | there is no ifs and no buts ... it is illegal. That's it. His hosting account has been suspended and IE is blocking as phising site. So he's easy money making business is no more. |
| | |
| | #27 | |
| Tellin' it like it is!! | Quote:
You have no idea what your talking about
__________________ Webmaster Resources & Forums / Webmaster Tools & Forum / eCommerce Shopping Basket / Scene Releases | |
| | |
| | #28 | |
| Smurf | Quote:
You know about DMCA don't you Mog? I would watch out for this guy, Martin Macdonald has already had 3 sites he owns shut down for violations of the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. I have found information that he was selling scripts that he did not have permission to sell and once he was caught he passed the buck and the people who purchased the scripts from him were not refunded. It was at his turnkeyfacebookapps.com a simple search of the name will back up the info. He also owned a poker site called costadelpoker.com which the poker network he was on pulled the plug on the site because he runs a poker forum that steals events off of other poker forums. Hostgator did pull the plug on his site, he has now moved his poker forum to an overseas network. He also owns a few domain hosting sites one that is for free he informed members who registered there would be no banners on their sites that information was false. He also lied in a pervious auction about his sites stats check it out for yourself. "1,331+ websites hosted, active webmaster forum, 50,000 backlinks" "Seems that there are less than 384 active users and not 1,331+ websites. Is this accurate? This info is according to myIPneighbors.com hostedwith.us has the IP address: 67.228.39.240 We found 384 other sites hosted on the IP address 67.228.39.240" His site mogmedia.net is another joke website design using a standard template. Opps he didn't renew the domain so that won't come up. The scripts on his site I would check to see if he has permission to use them. | |
| | |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Gmail | TVDiscussion | 2 | 06-30-2007 11:34 AM | |
| No more Gmail for you ! ;) (gmail harmless vulnerability - enter to check it out) | wannaknow | General Talk | 7 | 02-13-2007 09:52 PM |
| Page Rankings are fake and cheat !!! | selvam_cbe | Website Reviews | 11 | 12-10-2006 12:19 AM |
| pr8 & pr5 [FAKE PR] | Anatoly_ua | Domains for Sale | 3 | 07-27-2006 12:15 PM |
| *PR5* home page text links & banners as low as $3 per month Tech, Webmaster & General | jg123 | Links for Sale | 0 | 05-28-2006 05:49 AM |