Return to iWEBTOOL

Go Back   iWEBTOOL Talk > Search Engine > Directories
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
 
Welcome to iWEBTOOL Talk, where you talk about webmaster-related stuff.
 
Discuss topics which interest you.
With over thousands of threads (topics), we're sure you'll find something that'll interest you.
Ask for help whenever you need it.
We have thousands of members who are available to help you if you need it.
It's absolutely FREE!

 1  Register           2  Browse the board           3  Discuss whatever may interest you!
 


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-04-2007, 12:20 AM   #1
vicdigi
Smurf
 
vicdigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: www.BiddingDirectory.co.uk - Submit Now!
Posts: 33
vicdigi is on a distinguished road
Arrow How can uksuperweb.co.uk be trusted?

UK Superweb directory state "A full refund is given to any website not accepted. A listing normally takes 5/7 days to be reviewed and published within the resource."

We paid for a listing for UK One Way Links in their directory on 29 August. After a couple weeks we contacted UK Superweb. They replied about a week later that their site was to go under refurb and when done in a couple months they would add our site.

A couple of weeks ago I contacted them again and had no reply. I have just contacted them again and in the contact form on their site made clear that the next step was to announce in forums to make webmasters aware of their directory and its behaviour.

Transaction for the value of: GBP 34.08
Description: Business and Local Listing one-time fee
From: UK Superweb
Merchant's cart ID: UKSW001
Authorisation Date/Time: 29/Aug/2007 22:59:01
Transaction ID: 264587432
This is not a tax receipt.

If for any reason you decide to submit, you have been made aware.
vicdigi is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
SEO Checklist
Get yourself better ranking with
our "Do-it-Yourself" SEO Checklist.
Click Here
Old 11-17-2007, 03:45 PM   #2
moshoey
Smurf
 
moshoey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
moshoey is on a distinguished road
Default Re: How can uksuperweb.co.uk be trusted?

This guy I thought was aggressive in his approach to get what he wanted after I informed him that it would take a little longer than usual to review his site. After checking out his site I refused his listing after reviewing it as it had little or no content. Additionally the fact that he had copied some of my own written content for his submit page and mirrored my prices speaks for itself. Checking the way back machine http://<a rel="nofollow" title="Exte.../index.php</a> will confirm this.

I must say that out of all the people that have submitted and do submit their client websites to Superweb this chap was the first to go in heavy handed. It is not very attractive and did not work with me; I expect this site will not be around for to long as I have seen this all before in my 10 years since starting Superweb in 97.

If anyone is thinking about Submitting to Superweb or has any questions about what is on offer please do call me: Tim Cartledge, 0800 169 3266 or 07766 118900 anytime.

I take my baby, my site, and my business very seriously and have never taken any money from anyone in my life for nothing; I'm a worker and always work hard to make things happen from my own effort without harm to others.

For a more recent article about Superweb being a top 30 directory worldwide I found this earlier which was very nice to see http://<a rel="nofollow" title="Exte...t.com</u></a>/

The reason for charging £29 + VAT to list a website on Superweb is to cover my time adding it, if there was not a small fee then I would get literally hundreds of submissions each week from sites with little or not content at all. Superweb is about quality not quantity.

Thanks for reading and sorry to this submitter being upset/put-out, as much as I try I cannot always please everyone.

Tim Cartledge
UK Superweb
http://<a rel="nofollow" title="Exte...rweb.co.uk</a>
17 Nov 2007 @ 15.35
moshoey is offline  
Old 11-19-2007, 02:36 AM   #3
loredan
Smurf
 
loredan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 15
loredan is on a distinguished road
Default Re: How can uksuperweb.co.uk be trusted?

Did you refund the submission fee in full as stated?
__________________
Please, apply the signature policy
loredan is offline  
Old 11-19-2007, 12:36 PM   #4
Spency
Member
 
Spency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 215
Spency will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Skype™ to Spency
Default Re: How can uksuperweb.co.uk be trusted?

Quote:
Originally Posted by loredan View Post
Did you refund the submission fee in full as stated?

I was going to ask the same.

Although, I think Tim offered a prompt and very explanatory response, so fair play to him on that one.
__________________
Bueno Property Investments - http://www.buenoinvestments.com / Directory 4 Property - http://www.directory4property.co.uk
Spency is offline  
Old 11-22-2007, 06:04 AM   #5
special
Smurf
 
special's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 22
special is on a distinguished road
Default Re: How can uksuperweb.co.uk be trusted?

Vague topic for both I mean if you dont do it give a refund he dusent say that he did that or will do that so I woudt trust it.
special is offline  
Old 12-05-2007, 02:01 PM   #6
vicdigi
Smurf
 
vicdigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: www.BiddingDirectory.co.uk - Submit Now!
Posts: 33
vicdigi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: How can uksuperweb.co.uk be trusted?

1. We never ever went in heavy handed. We gave you more than enough time to action our submission.

2. After sending several emails with no response - go figure.

3. I believe an email on 4th November states that you will finally add our site.

4. We request a refund because this in no longer of interest to us becasue of the poor service we have received.

5. Finally and finally - we get a refund. BUT only after over 2 months.

6. If you are in the process of changing your site and cannot action submissions - then it should be stated in your submission guidelines.

7. You have accused us of copying or mirroring your content without giving a specific url and nothing to back this up. You are now required to prove this and back this up or refrain from making such accusations that could lead to legal action being taken.

.

Last edited 12-05-2007 at 02:14 PM.
vicdigi is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
Webmaster Tools Webmaster Tools Click Here
Closed Thread

(Threads which have no activity for more than 30 days are automatically closed.)



Quick Reply
Message:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTS: PR5 Blogpost w/ VERY Strong BACKLINKS! Predicted PR6 VERY WELL TRUSTED.. gio Links for Sale 3 07-17-2007 05:05 PM
WTS: PR5 sitewide link w/ over 70,000 indexed pages..Well trusted site. gio Links for Sale 0 07-06-2007 03:50 PM
WTS: Blogpost from a PR5 blog with very strong backlinks..Very well trusted blog!! gio Links for Sale 0 06-10-2007 02:35 PM
Selling perm pixel ads for 1 cent per pixel on our trusted partner page (High Traffic UrbanData.com Links for Sale 3 10-02-2006 10:47 PM
DomainTools.com .... Can it be trusted? compuXP Tools & Software 3 06-05-2006 05:32 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin v3.6.7 © 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.