Return to iWEBTOOL

Go Back   iWEBTOOL Talk > Talk Lounge > Introduce yourself
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
 
Welcome to iWEBTOOL Talk, where you talk about webmaster-related stuff.
 
Discuss topics which interest you.
With over thousands of threads (topics), we're sure you'll find something that'll interest you.
Ask for help whenever you need it.
We have thousands of members who are available to help you if you need it.
It's absolutely FREE!

 1  Register           2  Browse the board           3  Discuss whatever may interest you!
 


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-13-2007, 03:35 AM   #1
Vashi
Newcomer
 
Vashi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Vashi is on a distinguished road
Angry ShangHai NianBang Is a Swindler

This is what I got sent today. Stupidly I replied to it informing the company we already had registered .co. and .com domain names. I'm a bit confused about this forum. Mixed messages. So should I ignore it or do something about it?

From: [DELETED]
To: [DELETED]
Subject: URGENT - dispute of network domain name and trademark

This is Shanghai NianBang Network Technology Co.,Ltd, is an approved domain name

Register Organization by China Internet Network.

On 4th Sep 2007, We formally received an application,One company who is called PuKai

Investment Corporation want to register "xxxxxx" name as .CN domain name and

Internet Brand. Now,we are dealing with it, In order to reduce unnecessary conflict

between domain name and company's brand name, we have something need to confirm with

your company during checking period. if there is any question,pls let the people

(Manager) who is responsible for the brand contact me ASAP. It is hereby inform

you.Thank you.

Last edited 09-13-2007 at 04:59 AM. Reason: Because
Vashi is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
SEO Checklist
Get yourself better ranking with
our "Do-it-Yourself" SEO Checklist.
Click Here
Old 09-13-2007, 04:36 AM   #2
Bagi Zoltán
iWEBTOOL Moderator
 Contributor 
 
Bagi Zoltán's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1,856
Bagi Zoltán is a glorious beacon of lightBagi Zoltán is a glorious beacon of lightBagi Zoltán is a glorious beacon of lightBagi Zoltán is a glorious beacon of lightBagi Zoltán is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: ShangHai NianBang Is a Swindler

Welcome to iWEBTOOL! I'm not sure that you have realized that you posted this text into the introduce yourself forum. I'm a bit confused since i can't read your intro
__________________
Time may come when you will need an excellent eCommerce shopping cart software
free seo related web directory www.merleg.biz Free shopping cart
Bagi Zoltán is online now  
Old 09-13-2007, 05:00 AM   #3
jumpenjuhosaphat
 Contributor 
 
jumpenjuhosaphat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Denver
Posts: 4,459
jumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud of
Default Re: ShangHai NianBang Is a Swindler

Welcome to the party.....But, like the mighty Bagi said, you seem to be posting this in the wrong place......I removed the links because I don't think that you meant to include them....
__________________
Storage Sheds
Lost Forum
jumpenjuhosaphat is offline  
Old 09-13-2007, 10:11 AM   #4
pcdoyen
Junior Member
 
pcdoyen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: U.A.E
Posts: 53
pcdoyen is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ShangHai NianBang Is a Swindler

Welcome to iWebTool! Enjoy your stay at this fantastic site
pcdoyen is offline  
Old 09-25-2007, 09:33 AM   #5
fjjywy
Newcomer
 
fjjywy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
fjjywy is on a distinguished road
Default Re: ShangHai NianBang Is a Swindler

I have cooperated with their company and this is the domain name which Nianbang has registered for us.
"europe-metals.cn
europe-metals.com.cn
europemetals.cn
europemetals.com.cn

These domain names can absolutely be used and Nianbang isn't cheat as you said.
And this is the website which Nianbang has done for us and it can also link to our company's website directly by CN domain name "www.europe-metals.nl"

Moreover, we paid for it after they had registered and linked to our company's website.
fjjywy is offline  
Old 09-25-2007, 11:26 AM   #6
mit
Senior Member
 
mit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: India
Posts: 435
mit will become famous soon enough
Default Re: ShangHai NianBang Is a Swindler

Welcome here.
mit is offline  
Old 09-25-2007, 12:18 PM   #7
Chart Music
iWEBTOOL SEO Advisor
 Contributor 
 
Chart Music's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,267
Chart Music has a spectacular aura aboutChart Music has a spectacular aura aboutChart Music has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: ShangHai NianBang Is a Swindler

Welcome Vashi.
Is that email some sort of scam?
__________________
Eco Tours | Gift Baskets | Abundance and Prosperity

See a good post?
<--Give thanks by clicking left of post.
Chart Music is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
Webmaster Tools Webmaster Tools Click Here
Closed Thread

(Threads which have no activity for more than 30 days are automatically closed.)



Quick Reply
Message:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shanghai idc Network Information Technology Co., Ltd—how to contact? CN domain Domain Name 4 08-13-2007 04:13 AM
Internet blamed for Shanghai teen pregnancies rakib Webmaster News 0 07-10-2007 06:00 AM
ATI buys Shanghai-based XGI Technology microdude431 Webmaster News 1 04-03-2006 09:49 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin v3.6.7 © 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.