|
| |||||||
![]() | Welcome to iWEBTOOL Talk, where you talk about
webmaster-related stuff.
1 Register
2 Browse the board
3 Discuss whatever may interest you! | |||||||||||||
![]() |
| | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
| | #16 |
| Newcomer Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 12
![]() | I'm trying it out right now ![]() |
| |
| | #17 |
| iWEBTOOL Moderator Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Ayr, Scotland
Posts: 904
![]() ![]() | This bot visited me yesterday, and didn't obey robots.txt. I have been searching around other forums to find out more about this and the forums are indicating same as I found, does not follow robots.txt. The forums are also asking the same as me - What is this bot really doing?
__________________ |
| |
| | #18 |
| Junior Member | is this bad or good bot? autobot or decepticon? heheh.. ![]() |
| |
| | #19 | |
| iWEBTOOL SEO Advisor Contributor Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,265
![]() ![]() ![]() | Quote:
Alan are you sure it doesn't obey? At first I didn't think it worked, but found that it did obey but only after about 24 hours or so.
__________________ Eco Tours | Gift Baskets | Random Keyword See a good post? <--Give thanks by clicking left of post.
| |
| |
| | #20 |
| iWEBTOOL Moderator Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Ayr, Scotland
Posts: 904
![]() ![]() | It's been scouring my site, and those of my clients, including into areas that have been restricted by robots.txt. From research across other forums I'm not alone on this.
__________________ |
| |
| | #21 |
| iWEBTOOL SEO Advisor Contributor Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,265
![]() ![]() ![]() | Add this to your robots.txt in the top section. User-agent: Twiceler-0.9 Disallow: /
__________________ Eco Tours | Gift Baskets | Random Keyword See a good post? <--Give thanks by clicking left of post.
|
| |
| | #22 | |
| Newcomer Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
![]() | Quote:
Deceptive behaviors at my Forums... IP Banned (Science Project?) I assumed at first it was a malware bot / botnet strike - zombie networks - actually trying to advertise it's sale in the cyber criminal underground by using fake email and fake websites as Profiles information ? Posted: 11 Jul 2007 11:07 am Post subject: BlueCollarPC.Net Forum Cyber Crime Alerts CYBERCRIME ALERT: yxhyhyyyyyyy@list.ru Apparently: 38.99.13.121 = Spoofing Forum Moderation: Twiceler: Twiceler is an experimental robot. Please contact akers@cuill.com if you have any problems. Twiceler should obey robots.txt. TOPIC# http://bluecollarpc.net/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=398 _________________ *****Administrator, BlueCollarPCNet Forums***** http://bluecollarpc.net/phpbb2/index.php MORE; SAME MACHINES DOING SAME THING.... [NOTE ALL ARE REGISTERING AS GMT -12 HOURS.... Most have been ".ru" email afddresses. ] 38.99.44.105 Domain Name: CUILL.COM IP address: 38.99.44.105 Host name: crawl-14.cuill.com 38.99.44.105 is from United States(US) in region North America 38.99.13.121 Domain Name: CUILL.COM Registrant: Tom Costello Tom Costello 1127 Thorntree CT San Jose, CA 95120 US Email: costello@cs.stanford.edu Registrar Name....: REGISTER.COM, INC. Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com Domain Name: cuill.com Created on..............: Thu, Apr 07, 2005 Expires on..............: Mon, Apr 07, 2008 Record last updated on..: Mon, Feb 27, 2006 Administrative Contact: Tom Costello Tom Costello 1127 Thorntree CT San Jose, CA 95120 US Phone: (408) 323-1065 Email: costello@cs.stanford.edu Technical Contact: Register.Com Domain Registrar 575 8th Avenue 11th Floor New York, NY 10018 US Phone: 1-902-7492701 Email: domain-registrar@register.com DNS Servers: dns23.register.com dns24.register.com Visit AboutUs.org for more information about cuill.com <A HREF="http://www.aboutus.org/cuill.com">AboutUs: cuill.com</A> Register your domain name at http://www.register.com And this one: 128.194.135.94 whois query for tamu.edu... webmaster http://www.bluecollarpc.net | |
| |
| | #23 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Sweden
Posts: 292
![]() ![]() | Never seen or heard of it, thank you for letting us know.
__________________ Web Catalogue - Quality Web Directory |
| |
(Threads which have no activity for more than 30 days are automatically closed.) |
| Quick Reply | ||
|
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Adsense Bot | Chart Music | Adsense | 7 | 03-31-2007 07:58 PM |
| Bot view | Chart Music | Search Engine Optimization (SEO) | 8 | 03-03-2007 09:42 PM |
| Does yahoo get it's links from google bot? | Chart Music | Yahoo | 6 | 10-30-2006 04:24 PM |
| Google bot visiting | Chart Music | 4 | 08-04-2006 04:13 PM | |