Return to iWEBTOOL

Go Back   iWEBTOOL Talk > Talk Lounge > General Talk
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
 
Welcome to iWEBTOOL Talk, where you talk about webmaster-related stuff.
 
Discuss topics which interest you.
With over thousands of threads (topics), we're sure you'll find something that'll interest you.
Ask for help whenever you need it.
We have thousands of members who are available to help you if you need it.
It's absolutely FREE!

 1  Register           2  Browse the board           3  Discuss whatever may interest you!
 


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-19-2006, 09:49 PM   #1
compuXP
Retired Member
 
compuXP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 139
compuXP will become famous soon enough
Question Is this spam?

Spam now-a-days is very well disguised, sometimes.

Is this spam? They sent it to my mattsprojects.net email, which is not even mentioned on paidsponsoring.com - the email on paidsponsoring.com is for web [at] paidsponsoring [dot] com, not the one at mattsprojects.net. (I own Paid Sponsoring)

So, intelligent robot? Real? Or just human-sent spam? Should I go with this offer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by advertising@expoactive.com
Hello,

Our company ExpoActive operates an online advertising service and we are interested in purchasing ad space on your website. Right now we wanted to find out about placing a text based ad on the page http://www.paidsponsoring.com/

However we would also be willing to have our ad shown on all pages of your site at your discretion. Currently we would be willing to pay you $ .45 for every click that this ad receives.

If you decide to accept this proposal please create your ExpoActive account using the following dynamic link
http://www.expoactive.net/r/?r=85113...34c2a98f86fd10

After creating your ExpoActive account you will be able to view the actual ad that we would like to place on your website. If you agree to display this Ad on your website you will be provided with a short HTML segment that you simply paste on to your sitẻs pages wherever you believe the Ad would be most effective. In the event that you feel the ad you have been offered would be more relevant on a different website that you operate, it is fine to place it there providing the visitor demographics are similar.

You will then immediately begin earning $ .45 every time a visitor of your website clicks this Ad. At any time you will be able to log into your account and view your balance. The money you earn will be sent to you via check or certified money order on a monthly basis.

We hope you choose to accept our proposal, as we look forward to advertising with you ASAP!

Sincerely,

Pete Caxivo
Senior Account Recruitment
ExpoActive

ExpoActive 3571 Far West Blvd. #94
Austin, TX 78731

*This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution of this communication without prior permission from the sender may be legally privileged and is strictly prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient of this message, please contact the sender by reply email and delete the original message.
__________________________________________________ __
For general information about displaying ExpoActive ads on your website please refer to: http://www.expoactive.net/proposal

Want to see examples of how ExpoActive ads can look? http://www.expoactive.net/examples.html

Do you already have an ExpoActive publisher account? Click here to review this new keyword offered to you:
http://www.expoactive.net/r/?a=85113...34c2a98f86fd10


Let me know,
Thanks
-Matt

__________________
Retired Moderator/Member/Friend/Helper - it was great working with all of you!

Last edited 03-19-2006 at 09:56 PM.
compuXP is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
SEO Checklist
Get yourself better ranking with
our "Do-it-Yourself" SEO Checklist.
Click Here
Old 03-20-2006, 01:09 AM   #2
munt
Regular Member
 
munt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: .co.nz
Posts: 247
munt will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Is this spam?

yes. in my opinion it is
a google search returns many people recieving these emails
looks like they are trying to get a large user base for there ads
domain was only registered last year in august and also has networksolutions privacy protection.... the .com has same privacy protection but reged in 04
.org is also provacy protected by godaddy....

seems HIGHLY suspicoius to me
found this too..
http://www.ppcprimer.com/2005/review...-by-expoactive

SCAM SPAM!
__________________
===============================
WebsPassage PR5 $9.95 per listing
===============================
munt is offline  
Old 03-20-2006, 02:23 AM   #3
compuXP
Retired Member
 
compuXP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 139
compuXP will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Is this spam?

Oooo I thought so, since it also showed up in my paidsponsoring mailbox later. Thanks
__________________
Retired Moderator/Member/Friend/Helper - it was great working with all of you!
compuXP is offline  
Old 03-20-2006, 12:10 PM   #4
microdude431
Senior Member
 
microdude431's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 349
microdude431 will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Is this spam?

To many scams these days! That email looks real too.
__________________
Free Webmaster Directory
microdude431 is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
Webmaster Tools Webmaster Tools Click Here
Closed Thread

(Threads which have no activity for more than 30 days are automatically closed.)



Quick Reply
Message:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin v3.6.7 © 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.