Return to iWEBTOOL

Go Back   iWEBTOOL Talk > Search Engine > Google
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
 
Welcome to iWEBTOOL Talk, where you talk about webmaster-related stuff.
 
Discuss topics which interest you.
With over thousands of threads (topics), we're sure you'll find something that'll interest you.
Ask for help whenever you need it.
We have thousands of members who are available to help you if you need it.
It's absolutely FREE!

 1  Register           2  Browse the board           3  Discuss whatever may interest you!
 


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-27-2007, 10:30 PM   #1
itSourceRo
Member
 
itSourceRo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 66
itSourceRo will become famous soon enough
Default I discovered this ...can you give advice ?

Hello,
I discovered looking in my webmaster sitemaps account this :

http://www.xianqiao.net:8080/starter...e-layouts.com/
There links!!! to my site coming from this site which is basically my site copied 100%...
After some research i found this
Also take a look here
:
Anyone knows what can be done in such situations ?
Thanks
__________________
Affordable professional Website templates
itSourceRo is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
SEO Checklist
Get yourself better ranking with
our "Do-it-Yourself" SEO Checklist.
Click Here
Old 04-28-2007, 04:32 AM   #2
jumpenjuhosaphat
 Contributor 
 
jumpenjuhosaphat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Denver
Posts: 4,459
jumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud of
Default Re: I discovered this ...can you give advice ?

Your link is pointing to your cPanel or control panel I think. What are we supposed to be looking with the other two links?
__________________
Storage Sheds
Lost Forum
jumpenjuhosaphat is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 09:37 AM   #3
VPM
Senior Member
 
VPM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 280
VPM will become famous soon enough
Default Re: I discovered this ...can you give advice ?

Don't worry. It IS your website!
I think it's www.xianqiao.net's way of putting your website into their cache, almost the same way Google does it.
VPM is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 09:41 AM   #4
! ! AdStorm ! !
Smurf
 
! ! AdStorm ! !'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 35
! ! AdStorm ! ! is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I discovered this ...can you give advice ?

It is just another path that leads into your web site. Your URL takes people to your web site, but the other path is a path your hosting provider as given you in case for example your DNS is not set up, or while you wait for the domain to register or DNS to propagate.

Once you have plenty of links going in to your main web site URL, search engines will recognise the duplicate data and only index the path where the most links come in through.
__________________
Rob
Wagdog Promotions does Events Marketing. Precis Marketing is a Marketing Agency. AdStorm Ltd is a UK Advertising Agency. We have an Interior Fit Out customer!
! ! AdStorm ! ! is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 10:19 AM   #5
itSourceRo
Member
 
itSourceRo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 66
itSourceRo will become famous soon enough
Default Re: I discovered this ...can you give advice ?

jumpenjuhosaphat
Your link is pointing to your cPanel or control panel I think. What are we supposed to be looking with the other two links?

?? I don't understand ...what cpanel? You mean the link in my signature ? It's my site and it's working, at least here...

! ! AdStorm ! !
Your URL takes people to your web site, but the other path is a path your hosting provider as given you in case for example your DNS is not set up, or while you wait for the domain to register or DNS to propagate.

The other site http://www.xianqiao.net is not mine and has nothing to do with my hosting provider.They do that on many websites ...
This thing is very bad in my opinion, they duplicate all my website including meta tags, keywords etc, and once Google started to index that my traffic dropped very much.
__________________
Affordable professional Website templates

Last edited 04-28-2007 at 11:19 AM.
itSourceRo is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
Webmaster Tools Webmaster Tools Click Here
Closed Thread

(Threads which have no activity for more than 30 days are automatically closed.)



Quick Reply
Message:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Give me a link. I give you a free astro reading astrovineet Advertise your website 0 04-07-2007 08:59 AM
You give me PR3+ links - I give you PR5 adfunk Link Exchange 10 03-06-2007 02:53 PM
You give me PR3+ links - I give you PR5 adfunk Link Exchange 0 01-21-2007 04:04 PM
Just discovered iWeb Tools! suicideprevention Introduce yourself 7 11-01-2006 07:22 PM
Please give me some good advice (PR4) 123_free_links Links for Sale 1 04-05-2006 07:14 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin v3.6.7 © 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.