Return to iWEBTOOL

Go Back   iWEBTOOL Talk > The Web and your Website > Domain Name
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
 
Welcome to iWEBTOOL Talk, where you talk about webmaster-related stuff.
 
Discuss topics which interest you.
With over thousands of threads (topics), we're sure you'll find something that'll interest you.
Ask for help whenever you need it.
We have thousands of members who are available to help you if you need it.
It's absolutely FREE!

 1  Register           2  Browse the board           3  Discuss whatever may interest you!
 


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-27-2007, 06:36 PM   #1
deneme
Newcomer
 
deneme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
deneme is on a distinguished road
Default Is this a scam?

Hi,
I am very new in this thing, i want to buy a domain;
roerweldon.com

The seller says that it's a pr4 domain but when i check it looks like pr0

The seller says that google is updating,
what do you think? please help me and sorry for my poor english
deneme is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
SEO Checklist
Get yourself better ranking with
our "Do-it-Yourself" SEO Checklist.
Click Here
Old 04-27-2007, 07:04 PM   #2
jumpenjuhosaphat
 Contributor 
 
jumpenjuhosaphat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Denver
Posts: 4,459
jumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud of
Default Re: Is this a scam?

The seller is trying to scam you. If his rebuttal is that Google is updating, that means that it is a PR0, and he is promising that it will be a PR4. The problem is is that he couldn't possibly know what PR the domain will be after the PR has been updated. The domain has less value than what it would cost to buy one at GoDaddy.com
__________________
Storage Sheds
Lost Forum
jumpenjuhosaphat is offline  
Old 04-27-2007, 07:10 PM   #3
midlandi
iWEBTOOL Moderator
 Contributor 
 
midlandi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,224
midlandi is just really nicemidlandi is just really nicemidlandi is just really nicemidlandi is just really nicemidlandi is just really nice
Default Re: Is this a scam?

Jump is correct...a pr0 is a pr0. Its only a pr4 when Google say so.
Also dont buy just on Pr.
Ask youself what has the site name been used for before, is it relevant to your product.
Check backlinks etc.
midlandi is offline  
Old 04-27-2007, 07:55 PM   #4
rayofshadow
Junior Member
 
rayofshadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 18
rayofshadow is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this a scam?

domain is available? is that domain already expired?

i just whois just now, the domain containing no data and available, pls take a look, if realy available you can register it
rayofshadow is offline  
Old 04-27-2007, 08:05 PM   #5
Lonesight
Junior Member
 
Lonesight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 29
Lonesight is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this a scam?

I agree with the others if the guy says that it will be a PR4 he cant prove that it definitely will be a PR4. If I were you I wouldn't purchase it.
__________________
Free Drawing Tutorials
Lonesight is offline  
Old 04-27-2007, 09:09 PM   #6
deneme
Newcomer
 
deneme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
deneme is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this a scam?

Thank you very much for your suggestions.

I am from turkey and in our country, if someone helps you, you have to help him/her, so how can i help you?
deneme is offline  
Old 04-27-2007, 09:52 PM   #7
jumpenjuhosaphat
 Contributor 
 
jumpenjuhosaphat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Denver
Posts: 4,459
jumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud ofjumpenjuhosaphat has much to be proud of
Default Re: Is this a scam?

You can help us all by continuing to ask lots of questions and learning all that you can learn. Then one day, when somebody has a question, you'll be able to repay your debt by giving that person sound advice.
__________________
Storage Sheds
Lost Forum
jumpenjuhosaphat is offline  
Old 04-27-2007, 09:55 PM   #8
carreral4
Junior Guru
 
carreral4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: wales uk
Posts: 688
carreral4 will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Is this a scam?

aww bless thats sweet. very kind ill let you know if i need help some day. i hope you find this as helpful as im finding it denme
carreral4 is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 07:43 PM   #9
deneme
Newcomer
 
deneme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3
deneme is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this a scam?

Ok then, there will be a lot more questions for you
And i am waiting for helping you
deneme is offline  
Old 05-04-2007, 11:56 PM   #10
GimmeMyDomains
Smurf
 
GimmeMyDomains's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Posts: 32
GimmeMyDomains is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Is this a scam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by deneme View Post
if someone helps you, you have to help him/her, so how can i help you?

One way to help us is not falling for that scam! Good job!
GimmeMyDomains is offline  
 
This is an Ad Revenue Sharing forum Place your advert here
Webmaster Tools Webmaster Tools Click Here
Closed Thread

(Threads which have no activity for more than 30 days are automatically closed.)



Quick Reply
Message:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jury Duty Scam lexmarks567 General Talk 0 01-29-2007 03:20 PM
SCAM - Please read Katey General Talk 15 12-22-2006 03:39 PM
Yahoo! Search Marketing a Scam? Lilly Yahoo 8 11-28-2006 12:09 PM
advanced ebay mail scam UnKnown General Talk 8 10-07-2006 10:58 AM
Domain buying scam simon Domain Name 4 02-09-2006 08:28 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin v3.6.7 © 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. SEO by vBSEO © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.